50 days left.. HELP!! ヽ(゜ロ゜;)ノ

Holy… something..

Time is passing almost too fast at the moment. I never thought I would say that, but as the title says… it’s now only 50 days until we leave [insert OMG face here], and I don’t feel like I can devote enough time to learning Japanese, or for preparing for the trip in general.
It may even be days when I don’t even think about it at all, and when someone mentions it, or when I suddenly remember, I get kind of surprised, and almost don’t believe it myself.. (’cause it’s to friggin’ awesome to understand.. just kiddin’….. no.)
Kind of surrealistic, when it’s something I’ve been looking forward to for so many years!


OMG, there’s just no time!! ヽ(゜ロ゜;)ノ

First our constitution day/national day is coming up, and we have rehearsals each weekend in addition to the normal ones (I’m in a marching band, and Kini is a baton twirling instructor).

Not surprisingly, but nevertheless not especially pleasant, is that there is a lot of tests as always at the end of the school year +at least one exam, and I think I have plans for almost every weekend until school’s out..

And when school’s FINALLY out, we’ll also make a quick visit to Germany for 5 days (with the band), then return to Oslo, only for a quick night’s sleep (probably won’t work out..), and then we’re off to Tokyo the day after.

Now I most certainly won’t learn all the 2.136 jōyō kanjis before we leave as I wanted to *crycry*

nor watch all the anime I have on “planning to watch” at myanimelist.com.. well that wouldn’t be especially healthy for me anyway..

Btw, I’ll write updates and posts a lot more frequently now as the departure is approaching, so keep checking in, or click the subscribe button to get an e-mail whenever there’s a new post up ヽ(^Д^)ノ

Leave a Reply

